Any similarity between these texts is (not) merely a coincidence – Part II

Indifference

Don’t blame me
If there comes a day
When I don’t have anymore
Any reason to stay.

It wasn’t mine, but your acts
That turned down my love in sadness
And have became my hope in facts
Drowning my dreams in darkness.

Don’t blame me
If there comes a day
When I won’t yearn for you anymore.
It’s not my fault, you were the one
Who wanted it to be this way.

Don’t you cry
When you look into my eyes
And can not see any trait
Of that sweet and surrendered love
I once had for you.

‘Cause I have made everything
To keep this flame burning
But it wasn’t enough…
You’ve prefered everything else
But the love I was keeping for you.

And only you…

Don’t blame me
If there comes a day
When I’ll at last give up on dreaming
For it is worthless to keep waiting
For a heart that is
Totally indifferent to mine.

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros
Rio de Janeiro, August 17, 2011.

**********************************************************************************************************************

Broken Dreams

It’s not that I don’t believe. It’s just that I lost any hope. One by one, broken with the time passing before my eyes… One by one, vanished in the inassurances that you’ve given to me… Disguised in every mask you’ve used for all these years…

You can not expect me to be glad, when my happiest treasure has become my most hurtful dream. You can not expect me to rejoice, when the only thing I can touch just feels like an ilusion, fed up by yourself! And do you know what hurts most? That’s not even my fault.

You can not blame me for feeling like this. What you don’t understand is that I need you here to shelter me.

Itaboraí, November 15th, 2011.

*********************************************************************************************************************

Happy In My Heartache
Josh Groban

Coffee is on the table, bowl and i
Just can’t seem to wake up this aching heart of mine
One more day without you and i’ll be fine
Know i’m good for waiting you but waiting’s wasted time

Oh and i, i don’t think you like me
Trouble that i’ve gone through to get you to know who i am
Oh and i, i can’t find a reason
To be happy in this heartache
‘cause i should know better than that
I’m better than that

Wicked winds are blowing through the heart
These old familiar faces are clinging to the walls
I know it’s cold but i can’t feel at all
And i know these walls are crumbling and i won’t stay to watch them fall

Oh and i, i don’t think you like me
Trouble that i’ve gone through to get you to know who i am
Oh and i, i can’t find a reason
To be happy in my heartache
‘cause i should know better than that

But i can’t stop loving you
I don’t know what to do
To keep holding on

Oh and i, i don’t think you like me
Trouble that i’ve gone through
I’ve given you all that i have
Oh and i, i can’t find a reason
To be happy in my heartache
‘cause i should know better than that
Oh, i’m better than that

Leave a Reply

