I Miss You

You have no idea of how much I miss you.

I miss you, like I miss the water in a pretty hot day…
I miss you like I miss the air when I can not breathe…
I miss you like I miss a part of myself when I’m away from you…

I miss you like the darkness misses the moon light
When the stars are hidden in sadness…
I miss you like the ocean misses the summer breeze
I miss you when I feel my heart beating
And you’re not around to feel how it beats for you….

I miss you, and I cry…
I get mad,
I get angry…
I feel sad…

Because I can not share your anguishes…
I can not share your dreams…
I can not share your joys and happinesses
Because I just can’t fly to be with you…

I miss you.

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros
Itaboraí, November 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

