Things I Don’t Know How To Say

Spring.
Intense as a fire,
Desire I can’t control.

Let me just enjoy this moment in silence,
Please, let me just stay with you,
Side by side,
For we shall not live it anymore…

Let me just touch you,
Let me just feel your warmth…
We do not belong each other,
Though, it won’t be easy to say goodbye…

Just feel it.
Can you tell me what you feel?
Sometimes I wonder,
How would it be if we were meant to remain?

But this is one of the things
I shall never know how to say….

Let me just touch you…
Let me just feel your warmth…
For you’re like a summer breeze,
Burning on the spring time.

How can it be, that we’re not meant to remain?
Today you are my present,
Tomorrow, my yesterday….

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros
Rio de Janeiro, September 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

