Against Time

Time is too short lately…

Minutes pass by like seconds

And I…

I wasn’t made for this fast and mad time.

Even though my mind runs together,

Or even faster than it sometimes…

I, I myself, like to move slowly,

Appreciating every single

Feeling of my heart…

I like running against time,

Moving slower than this crazy world.

I like just seating around and wondering.

Wondering…

But…

Which choice do I have,

If, just like this mad time,

Life also moves so fast?

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros

Niterói/Manilha Road, September 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

