Breathing

New day.
Brightful.
Peaceful.

The blue sky allows me breathing again.
All I need to do is just let go the fear
And hold on my dream.
Give up on despair
And believe in hope.

All I need is just trust my heart
And do not get blind for my reason again.
Shut my ears to whatever can bring me down
And breathe.

I will breathe.
I will overrule this damn pain
That comes from nothing
To try to blind my eyes
And keep me from seeing
What already is mine.

I will breathe.
Yes.
I will breathe.

I’m breathing.

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros.
Itaboraí, June 24, 2011

Leave a Reply

