SAUDADE – The Price of Goodbye

So, the title of this chronical is in portuguese because they use to say that there are not words in any other language that could mean precisely what does it feel like. It’s something that you can experience only when you feel the bitter taste of having to say goodbye.

So, now, here I am some minutes after our last talking, and realizing that you care so much to say good bye. It’s not a forever good bye, so I don’t have any reason to feel unhappy, I dare say that I’m feeling quite the opposite! I’m glad you came to say good bye, because now I know how much you care! It made my heart feel warm and made me feel loved, and I thank you for this! And thank you from the bottom of my heart, because now I know HOW MUCH you care! I know I’m being quite repetitive on this paragraph, but, in my life, I’ve got lots of relationships where people don’t even told me bye, and the feeling that you’re not important to them is so evident when that happens. But you were different, you made me feel I’m important to you…

Goodbye… What a damn word… And just now I’m realizing that if I’ve been far from you for all these years, now I’ll get even more far, and that perhaps we won’t talk again in such a long, long time… And I’d be lying if I said that it won’t hurt… I’d be lying if I said that I won’t miss you more than ever, on the next months, but come on, sweetheart! For who has been waiting a for such long years, what is a couple months? And come on, baby! I can get upset for some stupid reasons sometimes, but I’m deeply happy for you. I can feel how exciting is this, and I’d give anything to participate of this with you, so… I’ll miss you more than ever, but I’m happy that you’re taking your fly! And as for you, just remember that in your dreams you can rest in my arms whenever you wish! I won’t move a dust until you come. You can be sure of that!

I can not promise you I won’t explode, or scream, or cry or get upset sometimes… You know me, I can’t help it, it’s part of who I am. But I can promise you I’ll do my best to stay and keep fine.

And the only thing I ask from you is that you just let me know you’re still thinking of me. You can always send me a word, and if you don”t get send me a word, well…

You can always “Send Me A Song”! ;D

Leave a Reply

