When The Words Fail Me

When the words fail me…
I wish I could be wherever you are,
Then I wouldn’t need them…

When the words fail me…
I wish I could touch your face
And just stare your eyes…

When the words fail me…
I wish my heart could create wings
And fly straight to you…

When the words fail me…
When the words fail me…

When the words fail me,
I wish you could hear my soul
Calling for you through the silence…

When the words fail me…
I wish you could listen
To what they can not say…

When the words fail me…
I wish you could feel
What do I feel…

When the words fail me…
When all the words fail me…

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros
Itaboraí, April 17, 2011.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

