A Place Around The Sea

A place around the sea…
That’s all I need.

To hear birds chatterhing between them,
To hear the waves kissing the sand…
Just a place to think.

A place where I can cry if I feel so…
A place to smile to my own heart.
A place that I can make my friend the nature
A place very own mine, where I can go to.

Give me a place where I can spread
My tears and thoughts without any fear.
Just somewhere beautiful,
Near the mountains and the sky…
Just give me a place around the sea.

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros
Rio de Janeiro, March 15, 2011.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

