I Chose Believing.

Against all the common sense,
I chose believing.

Against everything that people say is right,
I chose believing.

Against everything the world says is real,
I chose believing.

I chose believing,
Because the faith is what does
Make the dreams move on.

I chose believing,
Because like a bird who feels the dawn’s light
And sings when the day is still dark,
So is the faith, that sees beyond
What every eyes are seeing like wrong.

I chose believing,
Because even bigger than faith is the love,
That makes live,
That makes me strong.

I chose believing,
Because I know my happiness is near
While everybody else is blind,
I can see it with my heart’s eyes.

I chose believing,
Because I know
Soon or later…
Our day shall come.

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros
Itaboraí, March 17th, 2011.

Leave a Reply

