Stay With Me

Stay with me,
When everything else seems so wrong,
When the hope seems to be pushed away,
Stay with me.

Stay with me,
While everybody else keeps thinking it’s a dream
While the whole world grows mad day after day,
Stay with me.

Lets stay together,
When the circumstances seem to delay our hopes,
When the meeting we’ve been waiting for so long
Seems to never come,
Lets stay together.

Lets stay together:
Lets share our secrets, and our laughters
Lets share our tears, or dreams about each other,
But above all, lets stay together.

Because I’ll stay with you.
Come what may,
Sunny or rainny day,
I’ll stay with you.

I’ll stay with you,
Even things don’t work as I would wish
Even my heart get broken when this finish
I’ll stay with you.

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros
Itaboraí, March 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

