I Am

I am a spring’s morning light

I am the breeze that makes you dance

I am the princess of your dreams, your sweet fantasy…

In your heart I’ll live forever, and forever I’ll be.

 

I move forward by music and feelings

I’m your cristal-clean, sweet water fount.

I’m the one who lives in your thoughts

I am your star, your beloved, your girl.

 

I am, of your verses’, the inspiration,

I’m the one that fills up your world with colors.

I am, of your birds, the melody.

I am, of your garden, the flowers.

 

I am…

 

Of your sunset’s the sunshine,

I am the moon that your night delights.

My love is the joy that makes you live

And in my arms you shall find forever hope.

 

I am the one who lives in your thoughts

I’m your cristal-clean, sweet water fount.

I am your star, your beloved, your girl.

I move forward by feelings and music.

 

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros.

Written in Itaboraí, June 29th, 2002.

Translated in Itaboraí, February 16th, 2011.

Leave a Reply

