Nameless Verses

How so, between so many you catch my attention like this?
How can it be that you steal away my sleep and it feels good and worth?
What a drug do you have in your eyes that sticks my heart in your essence?
What spell did you cast over me?

What is this whole thing’s purpose, that I can not set me free from you?
How to explain this mix of rush and peace, fear and hope?…
How to explain the deep happiness I felt when I met you?
And this sweet warmth that my heart  involves
Even when I am so mad at you?

No… I can not say that I love you yet…
It is too early to say such a serious thing.
But if I’m burning in the infatuation’s fire
That’s your fault. And only yours, gentleman.

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros
Itaboraí, December 19th, 2010.

Leave a Reply

