Madness

Madness


Let me go…
Leave me suffer my pain alone.
Let me just cry my sadness
Of waiting for a love
That will never come…

Set me free
Of that melancholy happiness!
That doesn’t allow me sleeping.
Because that waiting
Sometimes seem so hopeless…

Let me move ahead
Trying to love someone else…
When my heart is still behind this fantasy,
Waiting for you…
Recalling the story I’ll never forget.

Tears…
Tears don’t stop falling through my face.
I try to forget you, but…
I really don’t wanna to.
Fantasy mixed in my reality,
I’m lost in that paralele space…

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros
Niterói, March 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

