I Need You

I Need You


I need you,
As a flower needs a sunshine…
As the river needs the sea…
I need you.

I need you, 
As the music needs the silence…
As the night needs the day…
I need you.

I need you,
As the earth needs the rain…
As the sky needs the stars…
I need you.

I need your love
To keep my heart beating,
To keep my dreams breathing:
I need to feel your love…

Because you’re everything I have,
The most precious gift that keeps me alive…

Your voice is my dearest treasure…

And you are… 
For all eternity…
My true and only love.

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros
Itaboraí, March 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

