My Place Is Where You Are

My Place Is Where You Are.

I can feel it again
Flowing throught my veins…
A dream for long time sleeping;
Suddenly wake up,
Burning like a flame.

A flame I thought was extincted,
Wich bright I thought was lost…
But I was mistaken,
It was just sleeping,
Waiting for the moment to shine again:
Guiding me…
Leading me to my home.

And you were always there…
Lost in my thoughts…
Lost in my heart…
Sleeping with my dream…
I felt it when I’ve seen you first!
But I didn’t remember it…
I couldn’t remember…

You were the one…
That one I loved don’t knowing…
The one I loved
Even that I’ve never met you before…

Your place…
It is the same place my soul has seen!
Long ago, when I thought I was just dreaming…
Long, long ago, when I was just 15 girl!… 
I thought it was just a teenager’s dream…

But I have seen my place…
And it is beside you.

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros
Itaboraí, February 18, 2010

Leave a Reply

