I Didn’t Know

I Didn’t Know
 
I didn’t know,
But you were always there
Hearing my dreams and my confessions…
 
I didn’t know,
But you were always watching me
In every word and every act.
 
I didn’t know,
But you were always my friend
When the sadness and despair
Have attacked my heart…
 
You were there…
So silent…
So present…
So faithfull…
 
You were my friend
When I felt the most lonely person of the earth…
 
You were my friend
When the life’s charges were taking away my breath
And all my strenghts…
 
You were there…
Distant…
But so near…
So silent…
And so present…
 
My friend.
My Heaven’s gift!
 
Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros
Niterói, July 9th, 2009.
Leave a Reply

