My Secret Garden

Winter Light

(Intrepreted by Sarah Brightman)

Hearts call
Hearts fall
Swallowed in the rain

Who knows
Life grows
Hollow and so vain

Wandering in the winter light
The wicked and the sane
Bear witness to salvation
And life starts over again

Now the clear sky is all around you
Aah aah
Love’s shadow will surround you
All through the night

Star glowing in the twilight
Tell me true
Hope whispers and I will follow
Till you love me too

Ah ah ah

Now the clear sky is all around you
Aah aah
Love’s shadow will surround you
All through the night

Star glowing in the twilight
Tell me true
Hope whispers and I will follow
Till you love me too

Ah ah ah

 

This song belongs to the soundtrack from movie "The Secret Garden", movie inspired in a deep and touching novel written by Frances Hodgson Burnett, that tell the history of a girl that don’t know to cry and her uncle that left to laugh when his wife died…

Well, of course I’ll not tell the whole tale here to let you a bit curious!!!

Now, about the impact of the movie in my soul… It’s so pretty and that remind me one phase of my teenage, when I used to draw else than I draw actually… I remember me painting with watercolors and colorpencils, my secret place, the most beautiful place that I have in my heart, prepared to show to that one, choosen for I make him happy, Prepared for we live there together… Our secret refuge!

So beautiful… So peaceful… Colorful… Just like my soul… Made to be shared with someone so special to me.

So, I hope let you happiest with this post… That is my Christmas gift to you.

Currently watching :
A Little Princess / The Secret Garden
Release date: 2006-01-31
Leave a Reply

