The Rain’s Little Song

The Rain’s Little Song

The rain fall out there…
And sing to my heart a little song.
When all around me look bad,
This sweet melody comfort me and make me strong.

When the sadness and loneliness come,
And the shadows wants make me fear;
I hear the rain’s little song…
And I know: You are always with me.

If you are by my side,
The rain sing, and I’ll never fear.
The light will ever shine in my way,
And all the sadness will be far from me.

The rain’s little song
Bring me your voice saying: I’m here.
And this melody comfort me and make me strong,
Because I know: You will never, never leave me.

Clara Maria Cristina Borges de Medeiros
Niterói, 24 de Outubro de 2007.

 

Leave a Reply

